Clockwork Balloon – Hastings Pier 17th April 1971


Mick O’Dowd…┬áDon’t recall them. Any info anyone?

Rhod Shaw… Clockwork Balloon were a 4 piece band local to the Newhaven/Seaford area. The original line-up was Paul Larkin (vocals), Tim Robinson (guitar), Derek Wait (bass) & Hugh Cox (drums). Around 1969 or 1970, Hugh was replaced by a chap called Ro who lived in Hassocks.